Boston, Massachusetts is our destination and our host venue. You don't want to miss this opportunity to join with your fellow Sillimanians and friends this coming July 7-10, 2022!

REGISTER NOW for Tipon Silliman 2022! 

Click the link to register:

Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor is our official Tipon Silliman 2022 hotel. It is an intimate and boutique-style Harborside hotel with breathtaking views of the beautiful city skyline. Silliman Tipon attendees will appreciate the proximity to Logan Airport and the hotel’s complimentary airport shuttle. Boston’s famed cultural and historical sites, recreational options, and neighborhoods are just minutes away and easily accessible through our many public transportation options available, including the MBTA Train and Water Taxi.

Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor has a limited 150 block of rooms at a special discounted rate. Staying at the Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor provides you with a supported, hassle-free booking experience and puts you at the very heart of the Silliman Tipon activities. The rates are significantly cheaper than the rates around the greater Boston area this coming summer.

BOOK NOW by clicking the link here:

Theme: Twelve Decades of Silliman, One Score of SUACONA:  Celebrating Narratives of Generosity, Community and Excellence”
Wednesday, July 6, 2022
7:30 PM Tipon Chorale Practice
Note: Everyone is invited to join the Tipon Chorale. (Rehearsal will be after the meeting of the reunioning groups)
Thursday, July 7, 2022
6:00 AM Harbor Walk
7:00 AM No Host Breakfast
7:30 AM Tipon Chorale Practice
Registration/Free Time - All Day
12:00 PM Golf Tournament (TBD)
4:00 PM Tipon Chorale Practice 
Note: Everyone is invited to join the Tipon Chorale
6:00 PM Welcome Night - Boston Welcome
Friday, July 8, 2022
6:00 AM Harbor Walk
7:00 AM No Host Breakfast
7:30 AM Tipon Chorale Practice
Note: Everyone is invited to join the Tipon Chorale
8:30 AM Devotion (All Silliman 2022 attendees are welcome to join)  
Theme:  Generosity & Solidarity
Worship Leaders: Dr. Ellafe Kiamco Cockroft– and Dr. Joy Miller
Tipon Chorale: For the Beauty of the Earth - Rather
Musicians: Lorna Urmeneta-Singer, Agape Manigsaca – Labuntog, Miriam Tan – Nicole
9:30 AM SUACONA Plenary Session
(All Silliman 2022 attendees are encouraged to join)
Parade of Chapters (Bring your Chapter banners) and Introduction of Chapter Presidents and Members (March from the back to the front carrying the banner)
National Anthems of the USA, Canada and the Philippines – led by Tipon Chorale
Silliman Song
9:50 AM Welcome​​​ Dr. Evangeline Bravo Manjares
Immediate Past SUACONA Chairperson, SU BOT
9:55 AM Introduction of Keynote Speaker    
Faith Manigsaca – Duran, SUACONA Chairperson
10:00 AM Address​​​​​   Dr. Betty C. McCann, President
10:30 AM Special Number – Tipon Chorale
10:35 AM Introduction of Speaker​​​    
Jose Mari  Antonio, SUACONA Vice Chairperson
10:40 AM Address​​​​​    Ricardo Balbido, Jr., Chair, SU BOT
11:00 AM Introduction of Speaker
11:05 AM Address  Trudy Loo, UBCHEA              
11:30 AM Open Forum
Moderator: Faith  Manigsaca Duran
12:00 PM No Host Lunch
Afternoon Free Time
Electives/Reunioning Groups

4:30 PM Choir Practice
6:30 AM Talent Night
Saturday, July 9, 2022
6:00 AM Harbor Walk
7:00 AM No Host Breakfast
7:30 AM Tipon Chorale Practice
8:30 AM Memorial Service
(In honor of Ruby Agnir, Dr. Priscilla Lasmarias Kelso, and to all alumni who moved on from 2019-2022) – Sing 2 songs (Jesus Says, How Great Thou Art/Majesty)
Introit: Lead me Lord
Suggested Hymn: O God in Heaven – Elena Maquiso
9:45 AM SUACONA General Assembly
Welcome ​​​Faith Manigsaca - Duran, Chair
9:50 AM Introduction of Speaker
9:55 AM SU Alumni Updates​​​​​  Hon. Jennylind Delorino, SAAI President
10:10 AM Introduction of Speaker
10:15 AM Ruben Bokingo, SU Alumni Affairs  Director
10:30 AM Open Forum
10:45 AM SUACONA Business Meeting
Group Singing – Dr. Gideon Alegado
Introduction of Officers    Faith Manigsaca – Duran
Attendance – Monina Bartoces, Secretary
Treasurer’s Reports ​Laarni Gularek, Treasurer
SUACONA Report​​ - Summary                    
Evangeline Manjares (Include introduction of previous officers)
Bidding for Tipon 2024     Betsy Engle, Tipon Chair
Announcements: Faith Manigsaca-Duran, Joy Miller, Jojo Antonio, Cecile Dutungco, Myrish Antonio
12:00 PM No Host Lunch

1:00 PM Alumni Leadership Development
Chapter presidents and representatives.  Interested alumni are welcome
4:30 PM Tipon Chorale Practice
7:00 PM Gala
8:00 PM
Singing of National Anthems
Greetings and Acknowledgments – Dr. Evangeline Manjares
Remarks – Faith Manigsaca – Duran, Chair
Presentation to be given to Dr. McCann ​
Dance Dance Dance
Closing Remarks – Joy Miller
Sunday, July 10, 2022
7:30 AM Breakfast
9:00 AM Choir Practice
9:30 AM Sunday Worship
Offertory Music
Worship Leaders
Tipon Chorale
Communion Service

List of Attendees (as of 5/11/22)

Felice Abad
Anne Abadies
Lady Fair Abaya
Janette Abella
Jussel Abella
Romulo Alquisola
Consuelo Ansaldo
Jojo Antonio
Myrish Antonio
Easter Arora
Ricardo Balbido, Jr
Monina Bartoces
Flor Bayawa
Gerry Belmonte
Hannah Belmonte
Aldrich Benigian
Phelia Benigian
Florecita Buquiran
Nerisa Cabrera
Catalina Cang
Lea Villanueva Castelli
Shirlaine Castellino
Shirley Castro
Chiribel Cedeno
Ellafe Cockroft
Herme Contado
Juliet Cruz
Deodato Dagudag
Elsa Dagudag
Jan Delamerced
Peachy Delamerced
Marie Theresa Despojo
Zenaida Dolumbal
Edgar Domingo
Gina Domingo
Crispina Drennen
Faith Duran
Jessie Mario Duran
Cecile Duyongco
Chibi Martinez Eaton
David Eaton
Casey Engle
Elizabeth Engle
Joey Engle
Kent Engle
Rex Engle
Reginald Fernandez
Brenda Ferolin
Noriel Ferolin
Marilyn Fuentes
Gerla Gallardo
Pauleen Garcia
Anabelle Gnanaranjan
Emma Gornez
Manny de Guia
Marlyn de Guia
Laarni Gularek
Wilhelmina Habbisi-Mendoza
Trinidad Ho
Mike Hope
Nelda Hope
Olivia Ibe
Paul Imperial
Valentino Imperial
Rizalie Tijamo Indonilla
Maria Lourdes Jabagat-Patrimonio
Edrian Jimiera-Pugel
Viola Ann Jimiera-Pugel
Norma Kaiban
Elena Kramer
Lynneth Labuntog-Quiambao
Johanan Ladlad
Ronald Layne
Lutgarda Orteza Lee
Corazon Letz
Maria Carlyn Lim
Emmanuel Linsao
Theo-Liza Linsao
Trudy Loo
Ellen Macasieb
Stan Macasieb
Raymond Madamba
Edna Magdamo
Carlos Manjares
Evangeline Manjares
Michelle Markle
Dr Betty C McCann
David Miller
Joy Miller
Filipinas Mira
Zacarias Mira
Jessie Miranda
Manuel Miranda
Emilie Jade Misajon
Mina Marie Montilla-Ladlad
Romy Moriles
Erlyn Munda
Felecie Obate
Almira Pacleb
Janice Pacleb
Rodgie Pacquingan
Therese Pacquingan
Len Padriga
Rodolfo Padriga
Ophelia Pantejo
Lani Paw
Nella Pineda-Marcon
Jimm Plaza
Harlan Ragay
Alberto Reyes
Grace Calibugar Reyes
Joselito Reyes
Maria Ivy Reyes
Lady Hope Robillos
Jannet Rodriguez
Audrey Rosales
Dany Santillan
Danyca Santillan
Frances Santillan
Elizabeth Santos
Rolando Santos
Florence Siao
Lorna Urmeneta Singer
Rev. Dr. Jack Singer
Joy Singson
Ceferina Suasin
Vivian Kay Tabaranza
Liang Tang
Ilona Tuballa
Rene Tuballa
Susan Tumapon
Mary Ann Villanueva
Eppielynn Villegas
Crystlyne Faith Warf