2021 Covid Symposium
Theme: “Working Together for a Lifetime of Learning during Covid-19 and Beyond”  
FRIDAY, JULY 16, 2021 North America/ SATURDAY, JULY 17, 2021 Philippines
7:30 AM-10:30 AM Philippines
                       7:30 PM-10:30 PM North America
                       (Photo before we start)
Objective: To provide a forum for Silliman University students, staff, alumni and invited speakers on experiences and learnings during Covid-19 and beyond.
7:30 PM                              Introduction                Beatriz Ayaay -Jackson
Welcome                                                              Dr. Evangeline Manjares
The Prayer                                                                          SUACONA Chorale
                                                Introduction of Chapter Presidents                          Faith Duran
7:45 PM                               Parada SUACONA                                                            SUACONA Chapters
8:00 PM                               Keynote/Inspirational Speaker: Tracie Jones, Director for Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging at the Harvard Graduate School of Education, Harvard University
Moderator: Myrish Antonio
8:30 PM                                               Q&A
8:45 PM                                               Break: A Virtual Number
9:00 PM                               A Conversation with SU Administration, Alumni & Student Representative
President Betty McCann, President, Silliman University
Mr. Ricardo Balbido, Chair, Board of Trustees, Silliman University
Mr. Bobot Bokingo, Director, Silliman Alumni Affairs
Judge Jennylind Aldecoa Delorino, SAAI President
President of the Student Government: TBD
Moderator: Laura Garcia
Question and Answer
10:05 PM                             Response & Thank you- Dr. Evangeline Manjares
10:10 PM                             Closing Prayer: Janette Abella
                                                Silliman Song: Virtual- (Jojo in charge)
                                                Good night from North America.
Good morning Philippines
                                                Thank you very much!   

Committee Chair: Beatriz Jackson
Members: Jojo Antonio, Cecille Duyungco, Janette Abella, Myrish Antonio, Laura Garcia, Faith Duran, Evangeline Manjares